Location: Home
Call for Paper


for the 2019 Asian Meeting of the Econometric Society

Website: http://conf.xmu.edu.cn/ames2019

The 2019 Asia Meeting of the Econometric Society (2019 AMES)  will be held in June 14-16, 2019 at Xiamen University, which is located in the  resort-like island city of Xiamen (also called Amoy) in southeast China, with  convenient flight connections with most major Asian cities. In addition to contributed  and invited sessions, keynote lectures will be also arranged. The keynote  speakers include:

  • Yacine Ait-Sahalia, Princeton  University

  • Richard Blundell, University College London

  • Gregory C.  Chow, Princeton University

  • James J.  Heckman, University of Chicago, Nobel Laureate

  • Cheng Hsiao, University of Southern California

  • Matthew O.  Jackson, Stanford University

  • Atsushi Kajii, Kyoto University

  • Oliver Linton,  University of Cambridge

  • Stephen Morris, Princeton University (Presidential address)

  • Whitney Newey, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • Parag Pathak, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • Thomas J.  Sargent, New York University, Nobel Laureate

  • Enrique Sentana, CEMFI

  • Harald Uhlig, University of Chicago

The deadline for submission is February 18, 2019. Papers can only be submitted electronically  through the Conference Maker website.  Please note that at least one of the authors must be a member of the  Econometric Society, and all participants must register for the conference. You  may join the society at http://www.econometricsociety.org/.  Each person may submit and present only one paper; however, each person is  allowed to be a co-author of several papers  submitted to the conference.

Partial  Financial support :
 There  is a limited amount of financial support for students and young professionals who  are accepted to present papers during the conference.  The allocation of the grants will be on a competitive basis and  applications will be evaluated by a review committee. The grants will help cover travel and accommodation  expenses. Further  details will be posted on the conference website in the near future.

Important Dates:
 Paper Submission Period: Nov 15, 2018 – Feb 18, 2019
 Decision Notification Deadline: Mar 15, 2019
 Registration Period: Mar 18, 2019 – Apr 30, 2019
 **Early Bird Registration Period: Mar 18, 2019 - Mar 31,  2019
  Preliminary Program Announcement: May 6, 2019

Advisory Committee:

  • Gregory Chow (Chair), Princeton University

  • Cheng Hsiao, University of  Southern California

  • Lung-Fei Lee, The Ohio State  University

  • Aman Ullah, University of California, Riverside

  • Shouyang Wang, Chinese Academy of  Sciences

  • Tongsan  Wang, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences

Program Committee:

  • Jushan Bai, Columbia University

  • Federico M. Bandi, Johns Hopkins  University

  • Zongwu Cai, University of Kansas

  • Songnian Chen, Hong Kong  University of Science and Technology

  • Xiaohong Chen, Yale University

  • Ying Fang, Xiamen University

  • Shihe Fu, Xiamen University

  • Li Gan, Texas A&M University

  • Jiti Gao, Monash University

  • Yongmiao Hong (Chair), Cornell University

  • Yuichi Kitamura, Yale University

  • Chung-ming Kuan, National Taiwan  University

  • Arthur Lewbel, Boston College

  • Haitao Li, Cheung Kong Graduate  School of Business

  • Qi Li, Texas A&M University

  • Tong Li, Vanderbilt University

  • Yue Ma, City University of Hong  Kong

  • Joon Y. Park, Indiana University

  • Katsumi Shimotsu, University of  Tokyo

  • Matthew Shum, California Institute  of Technology

  • Zheng Song, Chinese University of  Hong Kong

  • Liangjun Su, Singapore Management  University

  • Guofu Tan, University of Southern  California

  • Guoqiang Tian, Texas A&M  University

  • Yoon-Jae Whang, Seoul National  University

  • Zhijie Xiao, Boston College

  • Danyang Xie, Hong Kong University  of Science and Technology

  • Liyan Yang, University of Toronto

  • Jun Yu, Singapore Management  University

  • Tao Zha, Emory University

  • Junsen  Zhang, Chinese University of Hong Kong

Local Organizing Committee Chair 

  • Qingliang  Fan, Xiamen University


Academic inquiries: please contact ames2019xiamen@gmail.com

Logistic affairs:please contact ames2019logistics@